top of page

Granada Week 4

Week 4 was really laid back. We had a nice relaxing weekend at the beach which set the tone for the rest of the week. I got all my shopping done which was a weight lifted off my shoulders, so now instead of walking around town and trying to waste time until the stores opened up from siesta, I myself was able to siesta this week which has been very rare on this trip for me because I have been so busy. Even work was relaxed. I think it was because everyone had a week off from work last week because of Corpus Christi so they were trying to get back into the swing of things this week. All in all, it was a very relaxing week which I am very happy about. At work I gathered information and planned how to make our group shirts. That involved a lot of google translate to describe to them what we were hoping the shirt would look like, but it´s all good because in the end I think it´s going to come out very nice! I´m excited because Elle designed the shirt and next week I will be making the shirts myself, so that will be really cool to be able to wear a shirt and tell people that my friend designed it and I put it on the shirt.

This weekend a few of my friend´s and I are heading to Barcelona! I am beyond excited to go because I love the cheetah girls and cheetah girls 2 took place there so I am so excited because it´s like we´re basically the cheetah girls! I am also excited to see all the sites because you cant come to Spain and not visit Barcelona. I cant wait to go to Park Güell. I´ve seen so many beautiful pictures from both Park Güell and Barcelona and my friend visited there last weekend (she´s studying abroad in France right now) and she said it was beautiful and that the beach in Barcelona is one of her new favorite beaches. Ah I am just so excited about it!!!! Plus Ed Sheeran has a song called Barcelona so between those lyrics and cheetah girls quotes, I already have captions for the pics I´ll be posting to insta while I´m there.

I am so excited for Barcelona, and I´ve waited so long to go, but it´s also like I dont want it to come because that means that it´s the last week and that we are going home soon, and I am just not ready to accept that quite yet. I don´t want to leave. I love it here! It´s so warm, and everyone is so nice and friendly and the food is good plus there are tapas here and that´s like the best thing in the world because who doesnt love free food!? I am not ready to leave yet. I wish I could stay longer, but I guess that just means I´ll have to come back and visit sometime.

Until next time,

Megan

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page