top of page

Until Next Time...

This is going to be short and sweet, I'm just warning you. :)

I remember the moment I saw the poster hanging in the halls of SJC for an internship in Granada, Spain. I thought to myself, I'm gonna do that. And that was it. That night I emailed Suzanne Murphy and started dreaming of the possibilities. Visiting Spain during college had been on my to do list since sophomore year of high school. It couldn't have been more perfect timing.

Looking back now, the memories I've made and the experiences I've had are mind boggling. Hiking in Monachil, making a last minute trip to Seville, having my heart swell at the sight of La Sagrada Familia, visiting the incredible Alhambra, swimming in the Mediterranean sea, and making so many new friends. Of course, there are so many more, but there are too many to write about here. There were definitely highs and lows, but overall the trip was something I will never forget. I learned so much about myself, more than I thought I would.

I'm so so lucky to have gotten this opportunity, I am beyond grateful to everyone who made it happen. I can't imagine my life without this experience.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page